speeddownloadnb.blogg.se

Chrome starts up automatically
Chrome starts up automatically






chrome starts up automatically

I haven’t experienced any broken websites and none of my browser installs are using those ciphers. I put together a command line switch quite some time ago to disable those ciphers:

chrome starts up automatically

What’s up with that? You can use this link to see what is being used: Speaking of command line switches, I rarely ever see any mention of how to disable weak cipher suites for chromium browsers.

chrome starts up automatically

You can also just use %localappdata% to open the AppData\Local folder and find whatever is needed inside there. You can for example enter: %localappdata%\Google\Chrome Dev\User Data into the Windows Explorer address bar to get to that folder. If a flag is suspected to be causing a problem and you can’t open your chromium browser you can delete the “Local State” file in the “User Data” folder which will reset all of the flags. I imagine anyone using the dev build of a browser would have more than one browser installed, right? ) At least with any of the dev browsers an update will fix the problem usually within a day or two. And disabling hardware acceleration for a browser is not something I want to do, that’s just incentive for me to use a different browser.

chrome starts up automatically

I’m not going to use a browser without at least uBO working. With Chrome Dev I’ve seldom bothered using command line switches to disable extensions or hardware acceleration. From what I’ve seen, on my hardware, disabling the GPU seems to me to be a more common solution than disabling extensions.Įven though the performance is generally very good I can’t imagine using Chrome Dev or even Chromium that is always being updated to the latest version as my ‘primary’ browser. This year, graphics related flags like zero copy rasterizer and out of process rasterization have been recurring problems for me on Win7 using a Nvidia graphics card. Fact is my experience with Chrome Dev is that it very often has bugs and those bugs can often be attributed to a flag being enabled, but then that same flag in Chrome Stable will be working just fine. Chrome Dev is a different story, the last time it was crashing at startup was just this summer. I’ve never had a problem with Chrome Stable crashing when started.








Chrome starts up automatically